Connect with us

CONCACAF 2012 Women’s Olympic Soccer Qualifying Schedule

Women's Soccer

CONCACAF 2012 Women’s Olympic Soccer Qualifying Schedule

CONCACAF Women’s Soccer qualification for the London 2012 Olympics kicked off on Thursday night in Vancouver, Canada with the tournament hosts demolishing Haiti 6-0. Action will continue for the next ten days as the full strength women’s sides from North America, Central America and the Caribbean vie for two spot at this summer’s Olympics.

Since the Women’s Olympic soccer competition features full national sides, it is of similar stature to the FIFA Women’s World Cup. It has been dominated by a USA team that has won three of its four gold medals since its introduction at the 1996 Olympics in Atlanta.

All of the CONCACAF 2012 Women’s Olympic Qualifying matches are being streamed for free (with registration) at the CONCACAF website.  Matches involving the Hope Solo, Alex Morgan and the rest of Team USA are available for free at  the Universal Sports website and on the Universal Sport TV channel. Here is the full qualification schedule. All times are US Eastern.

Date Home team Result Away Team
January 19 Costa Rica 2 – 0 Cuba
Canada 6 – 0 Haiti
January 20 Mexico 8:00 PM Guatemala
Dominican Republic 10:30 PM United States
January 21 Haiti 8:00 PM Costa Rica
Canada 10:30 PM Cuba
January 22 Mexico 5:00 PM Dominican Republic
United States 7:30 PM Guatemala
January 23 Cuba 8:00 PM Haiti
Canada 10:30 PM Costa Rica
January 24 Guatemala 8:00 PM Dominican Republic
United States 10:30 PM Mexico

More in Women's Soccer

Popular This Week

To Top